Bangalore Airport

May 24, 2009 at 12:38 pm (Life, Uncategorized)

I was sitting in Bngalore airport in one those Cafe Coffee Day stalls sipping cappucino when it occured to me to try to get connected to the wi fi connection in the airport. So I pulled out my laptop and soon enough I found a free wifi connection. It then asked me to send an sms to a number 56767 so i would get a password in a reply message so i could use it to surf. So I did the needful. I waited… and waited…. and waited, but no password arrived.

I boraded my flight, and after receiveing an unexpected call mid-take-off I promptly switched it off. A few hours later I was in a taxi approcahing Howrah station when I recieved the password in sms!

Well the service does work, but with a latency of around 2 hours.

Leave a Reply

